♥ Patterns · ♥ Projects · crochet

Boteh Scarf


I had to put down the DPNs and knitting needles. That’s it. Need a break 🙂

I am pretty proficient in crochet more so than ever in my life. I still have a few issues with reading patterns but that’s what frogs  are for !
I remembered seeing a beautiful ocean wave patterned scarf. Almost like a line of paisleys lined up whooshing down a tiled floor. I found the picture in a crochet flickr group to start and was just smitten with the pattern never having enough faith I could do that. That’s always my stopping moment .. I think oh that’s just too complicated for me I don’t have the skill set.
I need to learn to either stop that voice in my head try and fail or try it and be satisfied I can and did the job.
That voice causes so much doubt everywhere else in my life its not even funny.

 So something amazing happened. I googled the pattern. Found out it was available in the Interweave Press Crochet Summer 2007 Back Issue  Silly me silly silly silly.

I so quickly forgot a few months back I ordered several of the back issues and even got one free in a special promotion they were running.
I HAVE THIS ISSUE !!!
SO out came all the magazines. Yes I need shelves to store supplies its official. I am organizing tonight.
There it is.. in its wavy glory. I broke out the beautiful yarn Christine  sent me for our scarf swap. I wanted to use this because its so soft blue and beautiful it felt like the Boteh. With in minutes I had worked out the pattern, and my hands were shuttling along creating this fabulous-ness.

I can not believe I completely forgot I had all these back issues !

One thought on “Boteh Scarf

  1. Olá, All good! My name is Sandra Coatti and lives in Brazil. Vi this pretty scarf and I got passionate, only that it does not have the magazine with the grafico here, sera that voce could order the grafico for me. Its blog this pretty one, sees mine…. Debtor…….Sandra Coatti
    sandra.coatti@hotmail.com

Leave a Reply

