Knots of Yarn – Cumming Ga


Knots of Yarn, LLC  – 2360 Bethelview Rd #106  Cumming, GA 30040  770-887-0311 http://www.knotsofyarn.com

So last week I had to stop by HobbyLobby in search of a magazine to stick in the next themed swap box.

Two scores to mention and I cant believe I completely forgot to post about this.

IK Gifts1- InterWeave Knits – Holiday Gifts  2007 – no longer available anywhere until IK restocks – YEA I GOT IT !
So there are many holiday themed gifts obviously – thats what this little gem was created for – surpringsly there are some great articles as well. Surprise Surprise.
Things to make just because their Fabulous –
Little Green Clutch – Uses Tilli Thomas Disco Lights and I really want to try this yarn! She has a pink one that also benefits breast cancer research – cant go wrong there!

Candy Stripes Kerchief – is very Dr Suess and I am trying to imagine if the wife of my truest best friend would wear this. If he would every email me I could ask and make this a Christmas Gift for next year.

The many other assorted beauties (only a few small mag) are lovely and would make great gifts but nothing inspriational for spring try them projects. I did pick up two crochet magazines as well – but while hosting a few great idea works – nothing great to mention. Some of this stuff I pick up because I know in the future friends who craft will like such patterns. Me personally – unlike the high styled designs of Rowan – Interweave and a few other mags – I just find some REALLLY dowdy.

2 – Knots of Yarn – oh yes its a real new store in Cumming and I met the owner! I cant remember for the life of me what she said her name was. I was sitting on the ground looking at needles and she had a tool to buy for someone and had been picking up beads for another project on her lunch break. We chatted about needles she like me drooling over Denise needles. I shared how I had gotten my two circulars from Sarah and she re-confirming how fabulous the interchangeables were. I expressed my love for the Harmony. So she also tipped me off to some really great needles they carry and I was really excited to pop by soon to visit the store and find out about classes.

Ohhhh the LYS joy…

 

Leave a Reply

