♥ Projects · ♥ Swap · ♥ Recipes from Last Night · Community

Black Eyed Salad Surprise


Poppy from Orlando posted this recipe on her blog and it just made my insides go flipey.

She is a crafter and swapper lives around my former stomping ground in Orlando and loves white bulldogs and teenagers as much as I do 🙂 In addition her recent felt bead addiction has taken over her craft room (which is devine) and cat toy stack. I was visiting Dot’s blog in order to read a tutorial on making Dotee Dolls. I have not done a swap with these yet and was not really sure what they were for or made of. Dot has a great tutorial.

I am not sure the start of these sweet little dolls but i think they are fabulous! There are a ton of swaps on swap bot for them. I may join one soon but I am so thrilled to find J and D’s blogs!!!

Recipe from Jill

Black-Eyed Pea Salad
2 cans black-eyed peas (Drain & rinse well)
4 green onions, finely chopped (I use more)
1/2 c. celery, diced (I use more)
2/3 c. red pepper, diced (I use more)
1/2 c. parsley chopped (I use more)
1 jalapeño pepper minced
1/2 c. yellow banana peppers (canned)

Dressing
1/4 c. vinegar (I use more)
1/4 c. olive oil
2 t. Dijon mustard
Salt & pepper to taste

One thought on “Black Eyed Salad Surprise

Leave a Reply

