Miss the Stef


I was reading back over my archive and one in particular stuck out like a bubble gum covered thumb.

http://knottypurl.wordpress.com/2007/05/08/johnny-cakes-and-chardonay/ 

 

Johnny Cakes was one of my favorite former expressions. Much like Palin’s silly You Betcha.

Any question at Marketworks or comment was followed by my Johnny Cakes !

I miss Stefanie too and have not talked to her in a bazillion years. I dont even know where her culinary carear has led her in Chicago. She should be out of school about now and I am sure working for some fabulous very hip post swank dive.

I want her to make me some cookies and leave fudge on my desk. I miss Stef.

 

weep

Leave a Reply

