♥ Blogging · ♥ Ravelry · knitting

Ravelympics 2010


I have to choose a project for the Ravelympics. I was not able to participate in the last events so I am really excited to take part in the new ones.  I cant decide at all what I want to do. You have so many days to complete a project, the goal of course being to try something new you have not yet done or challenge yourself with a very involved project.

I am very tempted to do a “cable” project. My concern is that because I really dont know how to do cables.. I wont be able to get anything done! 🙂

I am carefully reviewing my que to find something to do.

PROJECT CATEGORIES

Sock Hockey
Scarf Super-G
Nordic Sweater Combined
Mitten Moguls
Hat Halfpipe
Skele-gurumi: amigurumi and toys
Short Track Shawl
(Bags, Totes)
Stash Jump: using long neglected stash
WIPs-Dancing: wips and only wips; must be projects cast on at least a month before the games
WIPs-Finishing: focus on all that finishing stuff: seams, weaving, buttons, etc…
Charity Curling: projects for charity
(Sweaters Slalom): all types of sweaters
(Below-the-Waist/Above the knees): pants and such
(Afghan/Blankets)
(House & Home)
(Kids)
(Pets) Bob-Sled
(Beaded)
Snowboarding
Single-Skein Speed Skate

TECHNIQUE CATEGORIES
Lace Luge: anything with lace
Colorwork Curling: anything colorwork, intarsia
Cable Cross-Country: all about cables
Cross: learn a whole new craft you’ve not yet tried
Biatholon: blending knit/crochet/felting etc.. in your project
(Double Knit)
(Photo Stash into Ravelry)
(Domino/Miters)
(Entrelac)
Patterns Pentathalon: everyone does same pattern stitch
Thrummed Triple-Lutz: tackle something thrummed
(Felting)
(Hand-Dyed to FO)
(Weaving)
Synchronized Striping

7 thoughts on “Ravelympics 2010

  1. Ohh, could you tell me what pattern that cable cowl is? Its stunning. I found your blog via Dotties challenge, much fun to be had!

  2. I am glad that I stumbled upon your site on Yahoo. I really enjoyed your post. If you are interested in swapping links with each other’s sites, let me know. I’d love to get on each other’s blogrolls.

  3. Hello. This is kind of an “unconventional” question , but have other visitors asked you how get the menu bar to look like you’ve got it? I also have a blog and am really looking to alter around the theme, however am scared to death to mess with it for fear of the search engines punishing me. I am very new to all of this …so i am just not positive exactly how to try to to it all yet. I’ll just keep working on it one day at a time Thanks for any help you can offer here.

    1. Joanna !

      Hello and thank you. WordPress blog formats allow you to choose themes. If you are an experienced user have domain and hosting you can use WordPress.org instead and edit the CSS files to customize the menus and everything else.

      ❤ Lu

Leave a Reply

