♥ Recipes from Last Night

Recipes from Last Night – Boston Cream Pie Minis


Boston Cream Pie Minis
from Kraftfoods.com

Boston Creme Pie is hands down my self indulgent “eat my way to happiness” treat. In fact when shopping for this the other night at Kroger, I made this comment to my friend on my cell phone. The guy standing next to me, fell out laughing then patted my back and responded “you go girl.. me TOO!”. Yay for Pie !

This is a little different but so much easier and makes you have some control. Well makes you… doesnt make me. I ate them all.

Ingre­di­ents:

  • 1 pkg. (2-layer size) yel­low cake mix
  • 1 pkg. (3.4 oz.) JELL-O Vanilla Fla­vor Instant Pudding
  • 1 cup cold milk
  • 1–1/2 cups thawed COOL WHIP Whipped Top­ping, divided
  • 4 squares BAKER’S Semi-Sweet Chocolate

Prepa­ra­tion:

HEAT oven to 350ºF.

PREPARE cake bat­ter and bake as directed on pack­age for 24 cup­cakes. Cool completely.

BEAT pud­ding mix and milk with whisk 2 min. Let stand 5 min. Mean­while, use ser­rated knife to cut cup­cakes hor­i­zon­tally in half. Stir 1/2 cup COOL WHIP into pud­ding; spoon onto bot­tom halves of cup­cakes, using about 1 Tbsp. for each. Cover with cup­cake tops.

MICROWAVE remain­ing 1 cup COOL WHIP and choco­late in small microwave­able bowl on HIGH 1–1/2 min. or until choco­late is almost melted, stir­ring after 1 min. Stir until choco­late is com­pletely melted and mix­ture is well blended. Let stand 15 min. Spread onto cup­cakes. Refrig­er­ate 15 min. before serv­ing. Refrig­er­ate leftovers.

Share

Leave a Reply

