♥ Life

Happy Friday Hello October Domesticity.


I would like to send a warm thank you to Vintage Workshop on Etsy.

The beautiful banners were designed by the very talented shop and really embrace my personality for the upcoming Halloween Spirit. This holiday is a month-long celebration in Casa De LuLu. We love pumpkins!

Tonight they are saying it is supposed to get down to about forty degrees. This may not happen but now the windows are open, there are apples stewing on the stove top and I just pulled a homemade pizza from the oven. What kind? Just spinach and tomato.

Four years ago if you would have asked me if I would ever be so darn domestic I would have giggled until a tear rolled down my leg. Now I love domesticity and the comfort after a very stressful day soft breezes warm ovens and the closeness of my family brings.

May your weekend be blessed with cool breezes and happiness.

Leave a Reply

