GoodBye 2010


First off I wish you all a very Happy Holiday Season. Whatever you celebrate, believe or do this time of year, may you do it with a full heart, joy, happiness, love and laughter.

In less than two weeks our year will be over. I can’t say 2010 was the best year of my life, but it was absolutely not the worst. There were moments of suck and on the moments of FAB! I will say through it all my very best friend was by my side and in it every day with me. I love you SBH. Thank you. This summer another friend packed up her life and moved to London. In doing so she left her crafty self behind for a hiatus and went on a personal self journey.

As I write this I think of her. I am not moving to North Carolina. She, besides other friends encouraged me to do an interview I was not sure about, and take a chance. I took that chance and realize in doing so created personal growth for myself. I was being courted by a company that needed things I could bring to the table, change their business and my life. After much reflection and some serious pro/con conversations with many friends including Jenn I absolutely could not take this job. It was not a good fit. She was my cheerleader along with Dicky and the experience was exactly what they said it would be. Growth.

I am somewhat disappointed this did not go through (again  my decision) because I was talking myself into being close to my childhood. I was creating a homesickness for the bay that over came me with such force I did mourn last week when I made my final decision over the deal. Jenn called from London (very late for her) on Sunday night and we discussed all of my bullet points to no. She encouraged me to write it all down for myself even if I did not publish in forward on my blog.

She then pointed me to another crafty Jenn who did a London Life Change and who is living a parallel life to hers. On the Other Jenn’s blog I found this amazing list. 30 Days of Photos.

Sounds perfect to me. I am going to make JellyFish (SBH) do it with me.

Day 01 – A picture of yourself with 10 facts
Day 02 – A picture of your best friend with 10 facts
Day 03 – A picture of something that makes you insecure
Day 04 – A picture of your night
Day 05 – A picture of your favorite memory
Day 06 – A picture of your most treasured item
Day 07 – A picture that makes you laugh
Day 08 – A picture that makes you cry
Day 09  – A picture of the person who has gotten you through the most
Day 10 – A picture of the person you are crazy when with
Day 11 – A picture of something you hate
Day 12 – A picture of something you love
Day 13 – A picture of your favorite picture
Day 14 – A picture of someone you could never imagine your life without
Day 15 – A picture of something you want to do
Day 16 – A picture of someone who inspires you
Day 17 – A picture of something that has made a huge impact on your life recently
Day 18 – A picture of your biggest insecurity
Day 19 – A picture and a letter
Day 20 – A picture of somewhere you’d love to travel
Day 21 – A picture of a memory
Day 22 – A picture of something you wish you could change
Day 23 – A picture of your favorite place
Day 24 – A perfect picture
Day 25 – A picture of your day
Day 26 – A picture of something that means a lot to you
Day 27 – A picture of yourself and a family member
28 – A picture of something you’re afraid of
Day 29 – A picture that can always make you smile
Day 30 – A picture of someone you miss

One thought on “GoodBye 2010

  1. Wow! Looks ambitious, but fun. I’ll be dropping by to see how it progresses – I love doing this sort of thing. I managed a run of Christmas related stuff, but always felt slightly on the back foot… Thanks so much for the ident on the plant on my blog. I can get one now! Lovely blog too – jut off to check out your etsy store.

Leave a Reply

