♥ Family

A Brisket, A basket, an eclair in my task… it?


So this evening brings my first attempt at cooking a brisket. I am not sure why I have not really had the desire before but the chill tonight seemed to suit the menu. Something slow cooked hearty and paired with some delicious steamed veggies for the fam. I have been sitting knitting my new clues and smelling it for several hours.

I mailed out the basket to SBH for her clues. As mentioned one of her bucket list items was to learn how to knit better. This KAL is so much fun, that I thought it would be a great start. She is officially on complete bed rest for the littlest edition on the way, and ready to go bored out of her gourd. This project wont be hard, so I think it be just what the doctor ordered while she takes it easy the next couple of weeks.

Mom brought home some eclairs from the deli. I am having a hard time not cracking open the case. Would it count against me in my FO pics to Skacel if my project had chocolate on the cuffs?

Leave a Reply

