♥ Patterns · cowl · free patterns · knitted · knitting · knitting patterns · wearables

The Great Snowcalypse and ThunderSnow inspired knits


Branched Fern Cowl photo courtesy of pattern

Amy has recently added this Pattern to her Ravelry Download page. Click to get the PDF. I have a request in to locate the pattern for the cardi she is wearing to match it. I think both look lovely together.

Irish Coffee photo courtesy of Thea Colman

Irish Coffee $6.50 USD – is a design I really could sink my teeth into. The yarn suggested is Shelter by Brooklyn Tweed. I found some really great options when cruising yarn sites for sales yesterday. I love shelter but the pumpkin(y) color I am looking for is not in their inventory at this time. I have put this on my must FO by Fall/Winter 2011 list. I want to sit by campfires next year with this beauty on.

One thought on “The Great Snowcalypse and ThunderSnow inspired knits

  1. ooooh, both designs are GORGEOUS! I love the sweater but…I have to finish my first sweater (which is really becoming a pain in the butt) before I can drool over the next. Argh!

Leave a Reply

