♥ Family

Yarn Along – The Talented Mr. Ripley


I am currently working on numerous baby items for SBH and can’t post pics for the surprise wow factor (smiles). I am also working on this darling Flamingo from Spud and Chloe that was offered as a free pattern Here – last Thursday.

The Talented Mr. Ripley (yes the one made into a movie) is so much better in book form. As with any movie I guess you can’t get the real character plotting a book delivers. I have had to put it down a few times because it is very dark. I like a good thriller once in a while so this was a nice diversion while I wait for the final Game of Thrones book to come out next month.
What are you reading and knitting ? Join the Yarn Along and share !

3 thoughts on “Yarn Along – The Talented Mr. Ripley

  1. Thanks for the book recommendation! The Talented Mr. Ripley was just on tv yesterday, and so I have it on the brain. How funny that you’re reading it?
    I’m finding out and being reminded of so many great books through Yarn Along, it’s so fun!

  2. Isn’t that always the way, though? The book is so much better than any movie adaptation.

Leave a Reply

