Gonna eat alotta Peaches


Canned peaches, peaches, canning

I am in Georgia and as such you would expect that I might be tired of peaches, or not fond of them. That’s just not so!

Baby M almost made his worldly debut this holiday weekend. Labor Day suddenly had a whole new meaning. Pixie and I, anxious to meet him went out bought a car and drove north to our other family in Maryland. Hold the presses, there is a lot in that one sentence to discuss. I know.

I apologize for being such a horribly lazy blogger. Life changed this year and I wish I had taken the time to tell you all about it. It’s really rather wonderful.

Recap:
I have been worn out worn down and not experiencing the joy passion and excitement for my profession hobbies or over all life path.

Old Job – took a toll on me beginning 2011 and just was no longer full of life excitement or growth. I lost the excitement and even interest I had for all things and I left.

Family – We had some rough spots with illness death and placing boundaries. Amongst my family I now feel more centered and I know Pixie is starting to feel some greater sense of control.

New Job – Is amazing and not at all easy. This is refreshing and frustrating all in one ball of wonderful. I do not go home at the end of the day with dread migraines or acid reflex due to stress and anxiety. I sincerely enjoy the people I work with. I have a title, tasks, responsibilities and a very strong sense of pride in what I do everyday. R.E.S.P.E.C.T.

Car – So Ruby Red made her sunset debut on Friday. After ten years of taking that car all over the country it was time to say goodbye. She was with us the majority of Pixie’s life and I was determined to drive her still shiny red ass into the ground. Well the ground was quickly approaching sooner than I expected after starting my new gig. Driving into the city everyday and having more and more parts shutting down, put me in a state of immediate action. I tend to act fast and not analyze things as much as I used to. I hate waiting for answers now. I went to the car lot 10am Friday morning picked out one vehicle didn’t like the payments, was suggested another to look at. Didnt exactly like the size because I was geared for an SUV, but the payments suddenly made my eyes sparkle. Two hours later papers signed, New Car was in my driveway. New car has yet to be named. New Car drove us to Maryland with record time (when you get him over 75 he purrs like a little tiger) and kept gas costs at next to nothing.

Peaches – One of the traditions now is to stop and get tons of fresh produce from either Baughers or family pickens. In addition to the fine Maryland picked items, I stopped in South Carolina and got more peaches than Georgia could shake her stick at. I will say the SC peaches are certainly more sweeter in taste, if you could ever imagine a peach being “sweeter”, the MD ones are HUGE. Like these peaches should be used in some athletic program.

The Plan – Salsa for the team, Jelly for Jared, Sliced Peaches for Dena. This weekend will full of pots pans and cans ! I am so excited to have some time to do this. Last year whisked away from me and I missed prime canning times.

I wish I had blogged more about it and shared some little insights along the way. I will try to be more active I promise (smile). I know like me you are looking for inspiration in every day and always interested if in nothing else a fabulous cocktail and cookie recipe to get you through the night!

Leave a Reply

