♥ Patterns · knitted · knitting

Return to me


I LOVE this Ashby in white. I would have never thought to do anything but a deep fall or mossy forest. See, it pays to watch other knitters ! This is going on the needles after J’s blanket.

Crafty Tails

Ashby 061In September I went back to college. I had spotted this Ashby pattern ages ago and just couldn’t get it out of my head. I had romantic visions of studying, surrounded by books, with this draped around my shoulders for extra warmth. I am so delighted with the results, I think it’s one of the most beautiful things I have ever knit. Thanks so much to my hubby for taking the photos of me with the shawl and for being so patient while I took more photos in the cold on the beach this afternoon.

Ashby 004It took some time to choose the yarn as I’m all about the smooshy, cosy, soft yarns. But when you need 677m of aran weight yarn the cost of smooshy can quickly add up. I also wanted a solid colour, something neutral, as I’m not a big fan of variegated yarns. I eventually decided on Mirasol Miski

View original post 261 more words

2 thoughts on “Return to me

    1. I ordered the pattern last night. Couldn’t resist 🙂 Being beat down with this cold/flu has me dreaming I might get some serious damage done to WIPS (enough at least to start a new project) haha. Yes I may also be delirious.

Leave a Reply

