♥ Family

Avoid the plague


Poe

The season is on us dear friends. Before the Holidays, kids family and friends were ending up in the ER with all sorts of ailments. My MIL/FIL both came down with pneumonia and many others on J’s side of the family including J had something. J still has something. He has had something for six weeks.

I have until now avoided every last little yuck out there. The last two days I have been extremely worn down. More like plain out dizzy exhausted. I managed to zicam it up at the beginning of my symptoms and am hoping this pulls me out of Satan’s grip. We will see. I made it into work today but just want to bury myself under my desk and cry.

Pixie hurt her back and while she has seen a doctor, still continues to have intense pain. She is going to see a chiro next week, although I am suspicious that today she is coming down with the Flu bug too. I went to pick her up at school after the nurse called. She got sick at school, she then got sick in my car. Yep. I had to take her to her Grandma’s for a shower and wash off, and hose my car out.

I am back to look at pretty things now to distract myself from the stench that wont leave my nostrils. I am almost convinced there is vomit in my hair.

Banana Cream Eclairs – gluten free

I can always think about food. I know gross right?

2 thoughts on “Avoid the plague

Leave a Reply

