Pantone Color of the Year – Emerald 2013


I couldn’t be more excited. I dig green. Being a redhead you would think, meh of course you do. I didn’t always. Who wants to wear broccoli as a kid when there are stripes and rainbows ??! Back in 1978, what exactly did green go with? Nothing.

Now fashion has given us the go ahead to mix match and be brazen in our eggplant and emerald combinations. Little did Hubbie know when he brought this from Turkey he was very enVogue for 2013.

I went nuts this morning on Pinterest adding inspiration to my clothing palette for this year. The last past four years Pantone has thrilled me with their color selections for trends.

3 thoughts on “Pantone Color of the Year – Emerald 2013

  1. Hmm, I’m a (strawberry blonde) redhead and I’m not mad on green, but that that jade could really grow on me.

Leave a Reply

