Things to Know Things to Knit


Papel Picado Pillow – Good Egg

Blog cruising this morning I found several entries for things I want to add to my Que. The first from  A Queue To Do is a version of the Papel Picado pattern from Good Egg designer Betsy Farquhar. She has several patterns for sale on Ravelry and Etsy. I have books full of Papel Picado patterns. It is something I have done my whole life and always loved growing up out west. These patterns would easily translate to some beautiful knit wear or home wear.

Freyr : Freebie from Kayla (Yarnbearer)

That girl crush of mine does it again. A super simple knit hat that’s both textural stunning and easy. How does she make it so? Freyr has already been started in my house, and ok I am embarrassed by how easy this hat is. In all appearance it seems complicated because you are working a cable into a hat. Yeah it’s not. Knit sideways it fools the eye, works up fast and is gloriously slouchy and glamorous.

Case In Point - Photo Courtesy of Yarnbearer - click to be taken to site :)

Case In Point – Photo Courtesy of Yarnbearer – click to be taken to site 🙂

Leave a Reply

