♥ Projects · knitted · knitting · knitting patterns

Hit The Wall – WIP Death


The blanket that wasn’t

I picked up these beautiful wools a couple of weeks ago from Fleece. They were so full of spring and promise I was utterly excited to start a new baby blanket pattern. One that I could create for all sorts of new moms through summer and fall. Vibrant colors for those new trendy nurseries, whites and creams for historic vintage and heirloom nurseries. Every taste.

Week three (yes I said three) 10 rows in, I am at a stalemate. That pattern is not interesting. It has no color pop or interest to me. It is taking forever and unfortunately like most knitters with start-itis if I don’t start seeing results and beautiful transitions in patterns (ie shawls) I get to the frogging point.

Baby Blanket was frogged last night.

I am now sick to my stomach.

One thought on “Hit The Wall – WIP Death

Leave a Reply

