♥ Chickens · ♥ Life

Menstrual Benefits of Cinnamon


28363733915_c382253271_z

” I really don’t need buns of steel. I’d be happy with buns of cinnamon.”
– Ellen DeGeneres

As a woman over forty I have the wonderful benefit of now considering and planning for menopause. Seems early, I am sure, to some of you with stellar reproductive health. With complications too numerous to list but apparently fairly common, including: introverted uterus, cystic conditions, cervical conditions, extreme menstrual cramps, hormonal migraines and fibrocystic breast disease.

I have sought out comfort in traditional as well as more natural remedies. There are things I can not go completely herbal for, but I appreciate all the help I can get.

Enter Cinnamon. Recent studies are showing relief in this former pancake and toast shaker. No wonder we all feel great after pumpkin pie! Kidding. Well no I am not. I love pumpkin pie. Ilam Medical School in Iran recently recruited women for a research project with cinnamon.

Ages ranged between 18 and 30 with equal segments being divided into two groups. One given a placebo and the other cinnamon. The cinna-buns took 420mg three times a day during the first 3 days of their cycle. In month two results became very clear. Less excessive bleeding (amen to the murder scene in my pants) and the reduction of severe cramps, headaches and nausea.

The other benefits that we now know are supported through other research –  helps heart health, weight loss, and diabetic insulin issues. I am going to try it next month and report back. First findings will be followed by additional months as I do believe sometimes you need comparisons to get a full picture (or read – I am always skeptical so I will keep testing).

The best reviews I found are so far this:

Amazon Prime

Let me know if you try it !

Leave a Reply

